New Facebook page: ‘Mark Galeotti on Russia’

screen-shot-2016-11-11-at-08-04-32Many people, especially in Russia, use Facebook as a professional tool, whereas I keep it primarily for personal friends. To bridge the gap between this blog and my twitter feed, though, I have now set up a separate, open FB page, Mark Galeotti on Russia which I will use for my thoughts, links and random postings specifically relating to Russia. Please feel free to go Like this page (so it will appear on your feed) and likewise direct anyone else you think might be interested in it to do the same!

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Interesting. I use Twitter but get frustrated at the lack of characters. Facebook to me is a bunch of selfies. Blog is where I take the time.

    Reply
  2. I’m pleased to see MG doing this. I’m used to following Brian Whitmore at the Power Vertical podcast but he verges on propagandism

    Reply
  3. Hey Mark,

    I don’t want you to keep beating yourself up because Trump won. I agree that it’s horrible now that he’s president, but the Earth still spins and life goes on. And your words still matter, whoever is president.

    And, there is one thing to be hopeful for: maybe Trump’s unpredictability will deter Russia from doing anything stupid.

    Reply
  4. I hope it’s still cool if we leave comments to you on your main blog!

    Curious question, do you think I should flee the U.S. altogether because of the risk of war between the West and Russia (now that Trump is president)?

    I know that may be a silly question to ask, but there’s so many alarmist articles and such here in the U.S, it honestly makes me (irrationally) scared.

    Or does Putin still have no interest in invading the Baltics?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

